IT Accessibility

The Information Technology Accessibility Committee advises the university on IT Accessibility. The overarching goal of the committee is to provide governance on information technology accessibility and provide equitable access to all faculty, staff and students to technology and information. This committee reviews the state of IT accessibility at ECU to develop and prioritize goals annually based on risk and cost. The committee monitors and evaluates the progress made on goals annually. The committee reports to the IRCC and semi-annually provides a report to the CIO and Academic Council on goals, progress and risk. The IT Accessibility Committee meet no less than once per year to develop and review goals and priorities.



Wendy Creasey, (Co-chair)
Director, Academic Technologies
Information Technology & Computing Services

Liz Johnston (Co-chair)
ADA Coordinator
Department for Disability Support Services

R. Clint Bailey
Director, Marketing Strategy
Creative Services

Kevin Carraway
Director, Materials Management

Andrew Cartee
Office of Equity and Diversity

Jo Lynne Daughtry
Manager, Web Applications
Academic Technologies
Information Technology and Computing Services

Angela Dresselhaus
Teaching Assistant Professor
Joyner Library
Academic Library Services

Timm Hackett
Department of English
Chair, Distance Education and Learning Tech Committee

Elizabeth Ketterman
Associate Professor
Health Sciences Library

Laura King
Associate Professor, College of Education
Director, Irene Howell Assistive Technology Center

Megan Kiser
University Attorney’s Office

Jean Merenda
Technology Support Analyst
College of Allied Health

Wayne Poole
Associate Director
Office of Internal Audit

Sam Saunders
Technology Support Analyst
Department of Athletics/Athletic Video

Ginny Sconiers
Manager, Learning Platforms
Academic Technologies
Information Technology and Computing Services

Brian Stanford
Disability Support Services

Kitty Wetherington
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Human Resources

Phillip White
IT Accessibility Consultant
Information Technology and Computing Services

Tim Wiseman
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Enterprise Risk Management