Classroom and Class Laboratory Governance Workgroup

Committee Charge

The Classroom and Class Lab Governance Workgroup is charged with reviewing annual classroom and lab upgrades and usage to ensure timely communication on space usage and requested changes, renovations, upgrades and standards. Standards for classrooms and labs are reviewed and recommended by other committees such as Distributed IT. This group also coordinates when classrooms are taken offline for repairs and renovations.

Committee resources vary as projects and technologies are reviewed and discussed. Additional attendees are included in meetings as needed.

The meeting schedule is established by the committee.

Committee Members

Angela Anderson
Associate Vice Chancellor, Chief Academic Success Officer & University Registrar
Academic Affairs
Tony Cooke
ITCS - Manager, AV Design and Engineering
Administration and Finance
Wendy Creasey
Director of Digital Learning & Emerging Technology Initiatives
Academic Affairs
David Creech
ITCS - IT Manager, Desktop and Lab Support
Administration and Finance
Eric Houston
ITCS - Deputy CIO
Administration and Finance
Jason Jones
Instructional Technology Consultant, College of Business
Academic Affairs
Dawn Pilgrim-Dunn
Associate Director, Institutional Planning Assessment and Research
Academic Affairs
Rick Ramirez
Director of Technology and Distance Education, College of Health and Human Performance
Academic Affairs
Shawna Thompson
Technical Support Analyst
Student Affairs