Web Oversight Committee

Committee Charge

The Web Oversight Committee provides strategic direction to and management of the university online presence. This includes the www.ecu.edu website including the first and second level pages, oversight of web standards and social media, URL management, coordination and guidance of university content management solutions and the development and implementation of standards for official and unofficial websites to improve and maintain the ECU internet presence. The committee meets the second Wednesday of each month.

This committee also reviews and updates the following regulations, standards and terms of use:

Committee Members

Membership is reviewed annually.

Matt Ballengee, (Chair)
ITCS - Manager, Web Services
Administration & Finance
Clint Bailey
Director of Marketing Strategy
University Communications
Conley Evans
Executive Director of Information Technology, College of Nursing
Academic Affairs
Paul Harwell
Director, Department for Disability Support Services
Student Affairs
Erika Johnson
Associate Professor, School of Communication
Academic Affairs
Jeannine Hutson
Chief Communications Officer and Director of University Communications
University Communications
Zach Loch
Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
Administration & Finance
Emily McLamb
Chief of Communications for Student Affairs
Student Affairs
Dymond Mumford
Manager of Digital Strategy
University Communications
Michael Rudd
Public Communications Specialist, College of Business
University Communications
Kevin Syers
Director of Web Communications, Creative Services
University Communications
Michael Tucker
ECU Libraries